The Journey

It’s been an incredible journey from Little Rock to Mexico to Taiwan and to two weeks in Korea. These last 5 weeks have been filled with so many emotions. Triumph, motivation, fatigue, stress, and anger to name a few. I think it’s tough as athletes or in any line of work for others to see your successes and not see all struggles you go through to get to that point. The countless hours of practice, the planning/scheduling, and the long trips including travel days that don’t go your way (lost bags). It’s a grind, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything else! Every day I’m learning and I’m motivated to keep plugging away towards my goals!

My Little Rock Family!

My Little Rock Family!

IMG_0169

After grinding it out on the court Darian and I grinding out a 15 hour travel day!

After grinding it out on the court Darian and I grinding out a 15 hour travel day!

The worst...Lost baggage

The worst…Lost baggage

Worst part of it all....protein powder everywhere

Worst part of it all….protein powder everywhere

IMG_0181

:)

πŸ™‚

IMG_0188

IMG_0190

Only 15 hours at home in between Mexico and Taiwan. Thanks to Kerry for helping me with the quick turnaround! First class!

Only 15 hours at home in between Mexico and Taiwan. Thanks to Kerry for helping me with the quick turnaround! First class!

Only got to spend a few days in the mother land, but glad I got to see friends and family!

Only got to spend a few days in the mother land, but glad I got to see friends and family!

IMG_0215

High School Reunion

High School Reunion

Cuties in Korea

Cuties in Korea

Yup! Gotta get those hip flexors

Yup! Gotta get those hip flexors

Lost in Translation and literally lost haha

Lost in Translation and literally lost haha

IMG_0250

IMG_0240

B Hung in Korea!

B Hung in Korea!

Big Buddha

Big Buddha

New friends in Seoul!

New friends in Seoul!

IMG_0251

Next stop: French Open

JJ

3 thoughts on “The Journey

  1. What a fantastic journey you are on!Β Β  Keep it up buddy! TJ

  2. Hi Jason, keep up the good work! I used to play on the team with your brother back at West. Awesome seeing a Taiwanese-American up and coming in the ATP Tour. Would you be playing the Dubai ATP in the coming year? I work for the Airlines, I might be able to get you discounted tickets if that helps with your travels. Anyways, best of luck!

Leave a Reply

