2014

“How did it get so late so soon? It’s night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?”  ~Dr. Seuss

It’s crazy how every year seems to go by faster and faster. Time never seems to wait for us.

At the beginning of the year I only had ONE goal. Play the US Open.  I was on track the first five months of the year. As each tournament passed my confidence rose. When June came around I knew I had to make another good push to get my ranking up before the US Open in August. I had planned a trip to play four more tournaments that would hopefully propel me to my goal. Just a day before the trip I had tweaked my foot. My movement was limited. The smart thing to do was to delay the trip and not take any chances. But waiting meant not having the opportunity to reach my goal. I didn’t think I had another choice though so I ended up making the trip. My decision bit me right away. As I could not play the 1st two tournaments. I began to feel as if my momentum was going in the wrong direction. No practice and hardly any workouts. I started to see my one goal of the year slowly going out of my reach. I panicked. At the time it felt like if I didn’t accomplish my goal my life would be over.

Every year we set plans and goals. We work hard to reach those goals. When we reach them we want to shout to the world “We did it!” When we don’t reach them we feel as if the world was out to get us. But what’s crazy is when you reflect on the year you realize that you are still standing. All those ups and downs during the year, you made it through. And yes the clock is always ticking, but what would life be without trials. It makes the successes that much sweeter. If there’s one thing I’ve learned this year it’s to enjoy and cherish every moment that life gives us.

 

For those who have been asking about my Mom, thank you for all your prayers and support. She is doing much better now!

IMG_2664

 

 

See ya later 2014!

 

 

JJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

