Coast to Coast

It’s been quite a start to the new year. With two tournaments under my belt, my first ATP win, and a new home to travel to when in between tournaments (Tampa) I’d say I’ve been pretty busy. In order for me to make a push this year it was crucial that I find a place that could push my game to the next level mentally and physically. The training in Tampa has been great thus far. The work day in and day out has been tough and I’ve realized how much I still need to learn. I recently played in my second ATP event in San Jose, making it to the second round in the qualifying draw. It was quite the experience especially after coming from a $10,000 tournament in Florida. Being driven around to and from the hotel in a Mercedes, having my hotel paid for, and being around the top ranked players has given me an incentive to work harder to reach this level.

Next stop, Texas.

 

 

 

– JJ

Leave a Reply

