2012

Last post of 2012!

It’s been a hell of ride this year. This year was also the inception of my tennis career, professionally. If you told me I’d be able to reach the top #550 at the start of the year I wouldn’t have believed you. I did set my goal for the year to be in the top #500. But my first six months on tour was far from smooth. It was the roughest six months I have ever endured. Physically and mentally. Expectations were not met and injuries plauged me weeks at a time. Uncertainties and doubts came to play a big factor.

I’m glad I stuck through it though as my hard work and luck started to go my way starting in May. I definitely could not have gotten through those tough times without the support of my friends and family. Thanks to all the sponsors for helping me out from the start. My journey would not have been possible without you.

As up and down of year it has been I would not have traded it for anything else. I learned a lot about myself, met great people, saw new places and spaces, and experienced cultures and customs I will never forget. There will be a lot of uncertainties in 2013, but I’m excited to take on the challenges.

Pics of the year!

Slumming the streets of India

Slumming the streets of India

My crew in Phoenix

My crew in Phoenix

Mexico

Mexico

Venezuela!

Venezuela!

Don in Sacramento!

Don in Sacramento!

Chico

Chico

España

España

Godfrey, IL

Godfrey, IL

Decatur, IL

Decatur, IL

Edwardsville

Edwardsville

Bowcock Family!

Bowcock Family!

Mcpikes!

Mcpikes!

Varmas!

Varmas!

Pensacola

Pensacola

Niceville

Niceville

Go blue!

Go blue!

Michigan family

Michigan family

Elementary school reunion!

Elementary school reunion!

The tuesday night boys!

The tuesday night boys!

Ending the year in Hong Kong!

Ending the year in Hong Kong!

Couldn't have asked for a better end to the year than meeting Alex Morgan!

Couldn’t have asked for a better end to the year. Alex Morgan!

 

 

See you next year!

 

 

– JJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “2012

  1. I really really love reading your post! If anything happens with your tennis career… Consider writing!

    Please forgive spelling errors due to voice recognition. Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

