Week 1 Hong Kong in the books

It’s been a whirlwind this first week in Hong Kong. After all the rain, the aches in the body, and long days I would say it was a pretty successful week. I didn’t execute quite the way I wanted to in my semifinal match, but I was not far off from turning the match around in my favor. There are definitely things that can be taken away from this loss and the week. I have to continue to trust and play the way I have been practicing over the course of the last month and let the rest take care of itself.

Big thanks to Ryan yesterday for hanging in there for our doubles match as he was battling some food poisoning. And with our win we have been invited to play a doubles tournament next weekend in Clearwater Bay, Hong Kong. From what the people say here this doubles tournament is a big deal being that it’s an invitation only tournament. For the two days of participating in the tournament Ryan and I will have the chance to cover our expenses and more for the trip.

photo 1 (8)

Pretty excited that I have nothing to do today. Time to play pretend Anthony Bourdain and check out the Hong Kong I don’t know.

photo 2 (8)

Looking forward to what’s in store for week 2 in Hong Kong. See you all next week!

– JJ

One thought on “Week 1 Hong Kong in the books

  1. Great job. Jason. The way to go.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

