Flo-rida

So I’ve been in Florida for the past two weeks and I can say that it has been time well spent. Had the privilege of training with Todd Martin and reunited with coach Sean Maymi in beautiful Jacksonville, Florida. Finding the right place to train has been a high priority of mine for a couple months now and I can see Jacksonville as the place to take me to the next level. In just two short weeks I feel like I have made tremendous improvements. One of the biggest things for me to overcome is to play without worrying too much about the outcome of matches; know that with this process the wins will come. But as any athletes knows, this is quite a task. And that’s what separates the elite.

 

Since being in Florida I also had the chance to see a good friend and teammate from Michigan, Andrew Mazlin. This is for you Maz!

 

 

 

See you in Pensacola!

 

 

– JJ

 

Leave a Reply

