On the road…

Sorry for the lack of update recently. It’s been a tough two weeks for me. Had a close loss in the quaterfinals in Costa Mesa and got beat down in the second round in Irvine. I will say that the last loss really hurt, I haven’t been beat that bad in a while.

Have to thank my good friend, Chris Ho for encouraging and coming out with me to Sacramento on a last-minute decision to play in a 100K Challenger event. I won my first round today against a pretty solid top 500 player. And I was hanging my head just a day ago. I really need to do a better job keeping my head up after losses, but I have to thank my friends and family who keep me up after losses.

Special thanks to the Masaki family for  hosting me for two weeks. Also wishing the best of luck to Daniel Nguyen, he’s in the finals of his first pro event tomorrow in Irvine!

 

 

 

– JJ

Leave a Reply

