Spoiled Rotten

Had a great week in Decatur, IL.

Lost in the 2nd round of singles, but picked up my first doubles points with 4-time NCAA champ Daniel Nguyen! But the highlight of the week was my housing family in Decatur, Bob and Lucy Smith as well as Rosie Murton. Bob and Lucy spoiled me rotten during my stay. Had a big bed all to myself, ate great food every night, met great people around the neighborhood, and even ate homemade apple pie with vanilla ice cream. Didn’t get the results I wanted, but I did get much needed rest.

Next stop is Edwardsville, IL.

 

 

See you there!

 

 

– JJ

Leave a Reply

