A week to Remember

It’s been a long and great week in Godfrey, Illinois. Winning is definitely always fun, but this win really meant a lot to me. I put in a lot of work before coming to Illinois. Training in Spain for 3 weeks really seemed to help me physically and mentally. I didn’t play my best tennis during the week, but I definitely willed myself to win, something I have not seen in myself in a long time. With weather conditions in the upper 90’s and sometimes 100’s it was a battle physically each day. I’m hoping to carry this momentum forward and continue to train and play as hard as I can. I know the road ahead will get tougher, but I think I’m on the right track. I have to thank my friends and family for all the support they’ve given me thus far.

Special thanks to my support in Godfrey, the Sutton family. Taking me to the tennis courts at 7 in the morning, cooking for me, and supporting me at my matches. Couldn’t have done it without them.

Meatball Dinner Night @ the Sutton’s

My body is a little beat up from all those matches last week. But I’m taking today off and I don’t play singles until Wednesday. Hopefully my body will be ready in time to do the dance again!

 

 

 

See you in Decatur!

 

 

– JJ

2 thoughts on “A week to Remember

  1. Congratulations on the win. Hope Illinois stays good to you.

  2. So happy for your success, Jason! I saw many of your matches at Michigan and I follow your career closely. Play with confidence, hit out, and Win! Dave Wing. goblue_win@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

