Summer is Here!

Lost a close one in my second round in Chico. Had my chances to close out the match, but the heat got the best of me in the end. Nevertheless, it was a great run the last two weeks in Sacramento and Chico. I am beginning to feel like my experience points are tallying up. I am realizing more and more on what I need to work on and improve. I will be taking a couple weeks off to get my body in tip top shape for the summer tournaments. As the heat will be unforgiving and relentless.

I have met some great people over the course of my two weeks in Northern California. It’s always a good feeling to know that there are so many great people out there willing to help. Staying in hotels week in and week out can really put a drain on you mentally and physically.Β So a special thanks to Don for putting up with Jeff and I in Sacramento. And also Ann in Chico.

The man himself. “DON”

Abby’s muscles haha

 

 

 

– JJ

Leave a Reply

