California Dreaming

It’s always nice to be back home after a long trip. 

I must say I was at first a little uncertain of going to Venezuela, to hear about how dangerous and unsafe the country is really makes you think twice about going. But I decided to take a chance and going to Venezuela ended up being a great decision. Met great people, got to know old tennis friends better, ate delicious and not so delicious foods, immersed myself in the culture, got to know political scheme a bit better, and most important learned a lot about my tennis game, what I did right and what I need to improve on. There is so much more to learn out in the world and about myself. I’m happy Venezuela got to fill the gaps. Hoping Sacramento can do the same! 

See you in Sacramento! 

Image

The Americanos

 

– JJ 

Leave a Reply

