UP and DOWN

Okay so if there has been one thing that has bothered me the most in Mexico so far, it would have to be the hotel elevator hands down.

For some odd reason the Mexican Federalis are posted up at the official hotel with their big M-16’s, glocks, bullet proof vests, and helmets all day every day. Living on floors 1,2,3,4, 5, and 6. While I am conveniently located on the 13th floor. The hotel has 3 elevators, easy enough for guests right? Wrong. Mexico must have brought their finest and bravest Federalis because they are here in huge numbers and when you get an elevator full of them, getting to the 13th floor can be a pain in the butt. After a week of living here my buttons are beginning to be pushed quite far. When the Federalis want to get on an elevator they press UP and DOWN. How generous of them to let me stop on floors 1-6 on my way up and on my way down. Some of them also like to join me at floor 2 just to see how I’m doing going up to 13. As Evan King would say, “It’s a minor inconvenience” But I will say that one of the Mexican Federalis was nice enough to take a picture with me.

In tennis news, I’ve made it to the quarterfinals now and will be playing the number 2 seed from Mexico tomorrow

 

 

– JJ

Leave a Reply

