Friends

It’s been a busy past few days here in Phoenix, but winning always seems to be fun. After my match yesterday went down to famous Mill St. by the Arizona State campus in Tempe, AZ for a nice dinner at Gordan Biersch. Had an amazing lobster burger (pictures  posted below). In all my travels if there’s one thing that I’ve learned that helps me get through the week feeling fresh and relaxed, it’s having great friends around me. Hence, I’ve been having a great couple of days. .

Played two matches today to get to the semifinals. For those who follow tennis a lot more this morning I beat Andrei Pavel, ranked as high as #13 in the world during the Sampras Agassi era. He was definitely good, but also a lot slower which gave me the advantage. It’s sad to see how much speed you lose when you get older. I guess I’ll try not to get old then hah.

Two more matches to go tomorrow!

 

– JJ

 

Leave a Reply

