Tough Loss

I cannot describe how I am feeling right now. Of course I am playing tennis, but this loss really really hurts. Was playing so much better than last week. I was up 6-4, 4-3 serving and ended up losing the second set 4-6. The third set was the worst. I won every one of my opponent’s service game up until 4-5, but I also lost every one of my service games until 5-5. I was actually serving 6-5 in the third set 30-30. And 5-5 in the tiebreaker. I had too many chances today, I guess that’s why it hurts so much. All I can do is stay positive and move forward, but at this point I am having a tough time, maybe tomorrow will be a better day.

If there is another thing to take away from the loss it’s my fitness. Maybe I need to get in the swing of traveling and playing tennis again, but last week and today I felt so bad physically after the match. After the match today was feeling hot and cold, body aches. Thank God for Advil!

I will get through this though! At least losing first round I made enough money to buy my plane ticket for New Delhi.

 

– JJ

2 thoughts on “Tough Loss

  1. Hang in there JJ…keep the posts coming..India sounds cool..I’ve always wanted to go..

    -Ryan H.

  2. Jason,
    Keep it up, you are closer than you think. I thought I was in good shape until I played in extreme heat and himidity, as well.
    Give yourself a day before the match. Lift and do cardio a couple days before
    Try not to overdo it the day before a big match.
    Trust your work that you have put in over the years. Your points are right around the corner. I know a ton of guys that never made it out of qualys and you are already making main draw
    I am enjoying following you and good luck
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

