Day 6 India

Was physically tested today in the heat. Playing the Spaniard today could have been easier, but I some how managed to make it harder. Went up 5-2 in the first set and in a split second I found myself serving at 5-5 love-40. I managed to get out of that 5-5 game and won the set in a tiebreaker. At that point I felt like the heat had physically taken the wind out of me. It’s not a feeling you want after finishing one set. Good thing my opponent was just as tired and had to retire after I went up 2-1 in the second set. Lucky.

With the win today I am now in the position to finally get that first ATP point that I have been striving towards. Hope it will be the first of many.

 

Photo of the day:

 

-JJ

One thought on “Day 6 India

  1. Yea boi. Keep up the good work. Sky is the limit.

Leave a Reply

